Weekly Practice Parties - in Studio

image4

Thursdays: Weekly from 8:00-9:00pm

Join us for our weekly "Practice Party" from 8:00-9:00pm!  Get to know each other, and practice what you've been learning.  Anyone who takes a lesson from us that week, gets in free to our dance party.  Otherwise, $10.  Co-hosted by Instructors Troy Lerum, Austen Nepp & Tricia Wood!

Dance and Entertainment Studios: 6063 Hudson Rd, Suite 110, Woodbury, MN 55125.

Questions? Email tricia@danceandentertainment.com or call/text 651-605-5784

Thursday, January 2

Thursday, January 9

Thursday, January 16

Thursday, January 23

Thursday, January 30

Thursday, February 6

Thursday, February 13

(No lessons or dance party Feb. 17-24 for our studio vacation to Cabo San Lucas! - SOLD OUT)

Thursday, February 27

Dance Events

image5

Dance Events

Saturday, January 18:  Country & Variety Dance!
6:45-7:45pm Country 2-Step lesson by Troy Lerum, $5
8:00-10:30pm Country & Variety dance with DJs Troy Lerum & Tricia Wood, $5
Location: in our Woodbury Studio: 6063 Hudson Rd, suite 110, Woodbury, MN 55125


Saturday, January 18:  Offsite: New Life Academy's Swing Lesson & Dance, 7:30-9:00pm at the Union Depot in St. Paul, taught & DJ'd by Tricia Wood


Wednesday, January 22:  Offsite: Tricia Wood will teach Seniors & Seniors dancing, at Tartan High School in Oakdale, 3:00-4:00pm.


Tuesday, January 28:  Offsite: Tricia Wood will teach for Land 'O Lakes lunch and learn, 12:00-1:00pm.


Wednesday, January 29:  Offsite: We will perform at York Gardens Senior Living: 3451 Parklawn Ave, Edina, 2:30-3:30pm.  All social dancers welcome- please join us! 


Friday, February 7:  Offsite: Father-Daughter Lesson & Dance (8:00-10:00pm) at Rockpoint Church in Lake Elmo, taught & DJ'd by Tricia Wood.


Sunday, February 9:  Tricia Wood and students will be dancing in the showcase held at the Lafayette Country Club. Spectator tickets available at the door.


Mon-Mon, Feb. 17-24:  Studio Vacation - teachers & dancers trip to Cabo San Lucas - Sold out!


Friday, February 28:  Studio Night Out! MN West Coast Swing Dance Club - teach, perform, & DJ

7:30pm West Coast Swing lesson by Tricia Wood & Troy Lerum; 8:30-midnight Dance with DJ Tricia Wood

Location: B-Dale Club 2100 N Dale St, Roseville, MN


Saturday, March 21:  Our Spring Dance Showcase, themed Roaring 2020's!

Watch our students, staff, performance teams, and guests perform!

5pm Doors open; 6pm show starts, post-show dance party until 10pm 

$15 admission ticket, includes food

Location: in our Woodbury Studio: 6063 Hudson Rd, suite 110, Woodbury, MN 55125


Saturday, March 28:  Offsite: Tricia Wood & Troy Lerum are performing at our student's wedding at 4:00pm.


Saturday, April 4:  We will perform at the Woodbury Community Expo (time: tbd, but 11am or 12noon).

Location: East Ridge High School: 4200 Pioneer Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125


Friday, April 10:  Studio Night Out! MN West Coast Swing Dance Club - teach, perform, & DJ

7:30pm West Coast Swing lesson by Tricia Wood & Troy Lerum; 8:30-midnight Dance with DJ Tricia Wood

Location: B-Dale Club 2100 N Dale St, Roseville, MN


Saturday, April 25:  Studio Night Out! Cafe Bailar Dance Club - teach, perform, DJ

7:30pm East Coast Swing lesson by Tricia Wood; 8:30-11:00pm Dance with DJ: Tricia Wood

Location: Duende Dance Studio: 5808 W 36th Street, St. Louis Park, MN


Sunday, May 3:  Studio Night Out!  Tapestry Folkdance Center - teach & DJ

6:00pm Samba lesson by Tricia Wood; 7:00-9:30pm Ballroom variety dance with DJ: Tricia Wood

Location: Tapestry: 3748 Minnehaha Ave, Minneapolis, MN


Saturday, May 16:  Go Wild Dance Competition, at the Hilton MSP Airport/MOA


Thurs-Sat, July 9-11:  Twin Cities Open Dance Competition, at the Hyatt Regency downtown Minneapolis


Thurs-Sun, July 17-19:  Summer Dancers Getaway to Sugar Lake Lodge!  Register now!


Saturday, September 26:  Studio Night Out! Cafe Bailar Dance Club - teach, perform, DJ

7:30pm Hustle lesson by Tricia Wood; 8:30-11:00pm Dance with DJ: Tricia Wood

Location: Duende Dance Studio: 5808 W 36th Street, St. Louis Park, MN

Roaring 20's Spring Dance Showcase! 3-21-2020

Saturday, March 21st: Our Spring Dance Showcase is themed the Roaring 2020's!

5:00pm Doors open, dance warm-ups, photo opps

6:00pm Show starts, food is catered

...post show social dance party until 10:00pm

$15 admission ticket (includes food)

Location: in our Woodbury Studio: 6063 Hudson Rd, suite 110, Woodbury, MN 55125

Adults with Disabilities Dance Parties

We DJ the music for the Adults w/Disabilities Dance Parties 6:30-8:00pm

Friday, February 7, 2020: Gladstone Community Edu Building in Maplewood

Friday, March 13, 2020: Gladstone Community Edu Building in Maplewood

Friday, April 17, 2020: Lake Middle School in Woodbury

Friday, May 8, 2020: Cottage Grove Middle School

Friday, June 5, 2020: Gladstone Community Edu Building in Maplewood

Calendar of Classes & Events

No upcoming events.